Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Formula 27 Reviews
ianleon

posted on 23/8/11 at 11:16 AM Reply With Quote
Formula 27 Reviews

Hello all,

I'm new to whole kit car scene and currently in the market to buy a BEC as a weekend toy.

I have come across a Formula 27 not far from me and within my price range but would like some reviews on the cars as a whole as i can't find any info on them, I have searched on here but failed.

I obviously know they won't compare to caterhams and westfields but how do they fare with the other kit cars available ?

Thanks

ali f27

posted on 23/8/11 at 11:44 AM Reply With Quote
Hi dont fall into the westfield hype f27 will out handle anything go and try it see what you think a lot more f27,s about than you think i have driven lot,s of other cars so not just bias mark and i have 4 cars only one of them is an f 27.
Cherrs Ali

procomp

posted on 23/8/11 at 12:00 PM Reply With Quote
Hi

For general road / fun track day they are good fun. But to say it will out handle anything is a little optimistic when the front end is notoriously poor design. Have a look at posts from PEWE who has one and uses it for auto solo he took the opportunity to mod his to improve the grip levels. As said good fun but not in the same league as Westfield Striker Etc Etc.

Cheers Matt

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
ianleon

posted on 23/8/11 at 12:11 PM Reply With Quote
Thanks for the replies, in your opinions are the factory built cars, well built ?
ali f27

posted on 23/8/11 at 02:01 PM Reply With Quote
sorry if i jangled the westfield nerves a bit but they should be ok becuase they will have bought carbon fibre ones
Minicooper

posted on 23/8/11 at 02:32 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by procomp
Hi