Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: zx12R no oil pressure after sump change
Moorron

posted on 20/2/09 at 05:55 PM Reply With Quote
zx12R no oil pressure after sump change

HELP!

ive shortened my sump and pickup pipe on my ZX12R engine and replaced it all. Filled up with oil and no i get no oil pressure and the oil light is constantly on. ive let it idle for a few minutes and i still get nothing so im looking for solutions before i damage it (or have i already done this).

The sump and pickup pipe were off for about a week and the engine left to drain into a bowl so its very dry in the oil ways.

Is there anyway to prime it or has the sump got to come off again?

Please help this is the lasdt thing to get me back on the road and im itdching to go out the w/e.

I only cut 15m off the sump and pickup pipe.

~Cheers~

Sorry about my spelling, im an engineer and only work in numbers.

BenB

posted on 20/2/09 at 06:34 PM Reply With Quote
How are you assessing the amount of oil requierd? If you do a sump-chop you can't rely on the eye-glass or the dipstick any more because the amount of oil in the sump will obviously be different for the same level reading....
Paul TigerB6

posted on 20/2/09 at 06:43 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by BenB
How are you assessing the amount of oil requierd? If you do a sump-chop you can't rely on the eye-glass or the dipstick any more because the amount of oil in the sump will obviously be different for the same level reading....