Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: GTS?
tom_loughlin

posted on 11/2/04 at 08:08 PM Reply With Quote
GTS?

hey,
im thinking of buying the GTS dion, looked at the website and am mainly in the £1995 starter kit - could anyone by any chance, give me some idea as to how much the completed cost (i already have a donor sierra) for the bare essentials, as would like to upgrade the car as i can afford as i am still a student with a very limited budget.
Ive sent GTS an email, but they havent replied yet - anyone know roughly how long waiting times are for the kit?
Also, is there much demand for CAD or FEA (flow visualisation) skills around these parts?
cheers
Tom

dozracing

posted on 12/2/04 at 01:25 PM Reply With Quote
Hi Tom,

I have now sent you a reply regarding the costs and other questions you asked.

Basic message is the skies the limit on costs, it all depends on how many parts off the donor you are prepared to fit without reconditioning etc.

You can have a driveable/steerable GTS for £1950. Then you need seats, possible guages unless you use the donor cars, lights and cabling, fuel tank and pipework, brake pipe work etc..

Lead time on a kit is about 3 weeks at the moment, will probably come down to around two in the coming months.

Kind regards,
Darren

PLEASE NOTE: This user is a trader who has not signed up for the LocostBuilders registration scheme. If this post is advertising a commercial product or service, please report it by clicking here.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
guff

posted on 22/2/04 at 12:36 PM Reply With Quote
Hi all,