Board logo

my roadster haynes, first step
alex89 - 21/5/13 at 07:56 AM

Hi everybody, i'm Alex from France and i'm a new locost builder. I started my project on 21th april 2013 with buying my donor car, a Sierra 2.0 ghia with carb and MT75 gearbox. The goal is to replace my current car for trackdays, a 205 Rallye 1988.
here's the Rallye (125hp, 164 N.m, 783kg)

I show you the Sierra:

about 236000 kms i think

the engine, a little bit big

the first time was to disassemble the car, three day later, the result:

just mi-full

i wanted to know if the wheels of my 205 Rallye trackday put on it well

toooo loonng !!!

a little bit heavy

the wire!

heavy!

before i was a Sierra

alex89 - 21/5/13 at 08:05 AM

so in parallel, i bought steel tube and installing the board.

for my motivation, i made my futur logo

the board, not well and i moved it after you'll see

but a vidéo call better than pics so...

i must weld all tubes now, see you later for some news.

kj - 21/5/13 at 08:16 AM

Nice looking sierra, are you keeping the original engine or up grading?
Nice work

Not Anumber - 21/5/13 at 08:29 AM

Donor car looked in good condition. You should hopefully be able to get some money back by selling the leather interior

alex89 - 21/5/13 at 09:35 AM

i sold the interior the last week, it bring me back some euros.

In the first time, i will keep the stock engine. Thereafter, i will try to install a TU engine (TU5JP from Peugeot) with the Mt75 gearbox, because it's a small engine with a very good potential when it is transformed into turbo (about 300hp).

But my only wish would be to install a motorcycle engine, like hayabusa or 1400 ZZR or something else more lighter.

but first, i must to finish the first step.

designer - 21/5/13 at 11:46 AM

Where in France are you?

alex89 - 21/5/13 at 12:18 PM

quote:
Originally posted by designer
Where in France are you?
i live in Saint sérotin, Yonne (89)

omega0684 - 21/5/13 at 12:29 PM