Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: BEC doubts
locostinca

posted on 13/10/10 at 10:36 AM Reply With Quote
BEC doubts

Hi everyone,

First of all sorry for my English, and sometimes is hard to follow your automotive slang…
Sure that there are a lot of threads in the forum but is quite difficult to find my query's...
I’m starting locost project BEC using ZZR1100 engine and I’m facing a lot of doubts, I’ve no mechanical experience so hope somebody can help me:

-Sump, do I need to change it?? To solve oil surge? I saw someone change to GPZ900 but I don’t know if its really necessary.
-Ramair, the guy who sold me the engine told me that is impossible to use it without ramair system, is it true? Will I have less power if I change it for foamfilters?
-Clutch, do I need to change it??
-radiator, shall I use an auto radiator? Will it work OK or better about the cooling pressure? which one you recomend?

Thanks in advance.

In case of doubt, gas!!

boggle

posted on 13/10/10 at 11:08 AM Reply With Quote
is this a left hand drive car? i cant see how you would fit the steering column in with the engine position?

just because you are a character, doesnt mean you have character....

for all your bespoke parts, ali welding, waterjet, laser, folding, turning, milling, composite work, spraying, anodising and cad drawing....

u2u me for details

PLEASE NOTE: This user is a trader who has not signed up for the LocostBuilders registration scheme. If this post is advertising a commercial product or service, please report it by clicking here.

jossey

posted on 13/10/10 at 11:09 AM Reply With Quote
I have very little mechanical knowledge and im using the zzr1100 engine (c model)

The gpx900r gives you much more room so is worth it. The oil surge i know little about.
Difference in depth
Difference in depth

image from guiness (thanks)

Air filter im not using any currently but im looking at a pipercross air filter.