Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: J15 Hayabusa standard wb - finished!
padrc66

posted on 3/9/19 at 07:14 AM Reply With Quote
J15 Hayabusa standard wb - finished!

Hi everyone

i've been building this J15 for nearly 4 years and finally was able to drive it on the road for the first time yesterday, very pleased!

i think i's the only bike engined J15 on a standard wheelbase, there's at least one other Hayabusa car (in the states) and a Fireblade engined car but they're both on longer wheelbases and stretched bodies. This is (i think) a one off chassis built by Jeremy in 2010 with a longer rear behind the rear suspension pick ups to allow the diff to be pushed back to give room for the engine. hopefully the pictures make it clearer:

sorry i haven't posted much before but all my focus has been on finishing the car. happy to try to fill in any more info and pictures if anyone's interested.

thanks for looking

Paul D

Sam_68

posted on 3/9/19 at 07:23 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by padrc66
...happy to try to fill in any more info and pictures if anyone's interested.

Yes please!

What reverse arrangement are you using?

padrc66

posted on 3/9/19 at 04:10 PM Reply With Quote
thanks for the interest, i used the high capacity geared motor from Lynx AE: http://www.lynxae.co.uk/Products-Bikesports.htm

this uses a gear in place of the sprocket nut rather than driving onto the diff. i then incorporated a mount for the motor in the engine mounting frame. probably clearer with pictures:

Slater

posted on 3/9/19 at 07:47 PM Reply With Quote
Paul
That is a great looking car, the colour scheme, stripes and wheels are all perfect in my opinion.

Any pics of the dash?

When is IVA?

Why do they call Port Harcourt "The Garden City"?...... Becauase they can't spell Stramash.

padrc66

posted on 4/9/19 at 02:51 PM Reply With Quote