Board logo

PRO-BLADE-TURBO-COMP. RE-BUILD
welderman - 10/7/12 at 08:56 AM

This will be a start of my re-build diary, im not good with words but will take lots and lots of pictures .

First up is how this car started life as i once knew and how it once looked, some of you might know the car already as it was once for a short period owned by a fellow member on here, ive pinched this description of the car from a post and theres a picture of it too.

Procomp LA Gold

Life started out for this car as a 2002 car that's been road-registered, but used predominantly for sprinting.

2.0 16v Vauxhall XE engine
QED 420 Cams
Up-rated Con-Rod Bolts
Twin Webber 45's
MBE Programmable Ignition
Tony Law Exhaust
Modified sump
Custom Ali Flywheel
5½" Twin Plate Alcon Clutch

Circa 210bhp

TranX Close-Ratio Straight-Cut Clubman Box
4.4:1 Diff

4-pot Alloy Alcon F3 Front Calipers
2-pot Alloy Alcon Rear Calipers
Floating Discs All-Round

Fully Caged

This is a picture of the erm car after it was delivered. The rest of the car was in boxes , it did not however come with an engine as i had already had one from a previous build.

All comments most welcome good or bad as i go along.

[Edited on 10/7/12 by welderman]

scootz - 10/7/12 at 09:09 AM

Not sure it suits those new yellow wheels Joe... you may have to lengthen the wheelbase a little too!

welderman - 10/7/12 at 09:24 AM

quote:
Originally posted by scootz
Not sure it suits those new yellow wheels Joe... you may have to lengthen the wheelbase a little too!

rear wheel steering too

welderman - 10/7/12 at 09:36 AM

Now sat in its home for the build.
Bear frame
Bear frame

Now time to find where was best to fit the engine, Honda Fireblade 919, with turbo.

Engine position ???
Engine position ???

Make shift prop

Engine position ??
Engine position ??

After a bit of moving around and a few blocks to get it right i proceded to make up a frame for it and re welded some bottom mounts to the frame.

locoR1 - 10/7/12 at 10:35 AM