Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Daughters Tin Top woes / dealer rant.....
r1_pete

posted on 20/5/09 at 05:10 PM Reply With Quote
Daughters Tin Top woes / dealer rant.....

I have been driving Lexus for nearly 10 years now, untill getting the Mitsy, wife still has one and our daughter has one.

She was out in it last Sunday, when it developed a water leak, AA man topped it up, and they bought some radweld, AA man followed them home, no water leaking.

They took it to the Lexus agent, who have had it on the diagnostic machine guess its a pressure tester, and tell us the result in indeterminate.

Now here's where the sting starts

Lexus man says "We suspect the head gasket, but cant confirm it, we reccomend dismantling it to check rectify and re-build £1200 + VAT minimum"

Daugter says "she's not sure she can afford that"

Lexus Man - "well one of our mechanics is interested in buying it, we think its worth £1000"

She talks to me and if thats the case she may as well run it into the ground for the next couple of months topping up.

Point being over the last 10 years I have had nothing but trust in Lexus, and this epsode has just destroyed that trust. I feel they were setting her up for a big rip off, I will be taking a look myself, with no evidence its difficult to take it higher, but they've deffo blotted their copy book!!

Seems every time I deal with professionals and tradesmen I'm getting let down or ripped off lately.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
mr henderson

posted on 20/5/09 at 05:13 PM Reply With Quote
So you are pissed off at an entire organisation because of one or two employees? Seems a bit severe.

Perhaps you should speak to their head office (the UK one)

John

stuart_g

posted on 20/5/09 at 05:25 PM Reply With Quote