Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: MK Midi - anybody seen it?
motorcycle_mayhem

posted on 30/6/09 at 09:32 PM Reply With Quote
MK Midi - anybody seen it?

I'd pretty much set my head (and heart) on a winter R1ot, OK, not so much a R1ot, but a GSXRot (but you get the picture). I've been competing against one (R1 flavour) for the last 2 years, it's a pretty fantastic car. When it's dry, the battle is in the R1ot's favour, when wet, my conventional 7 has the edge. It's a close thing over the season, I want one.
Anyway, then old MK comes up with his Midi, which looking at a kit car magazine looks to have done SVA and is now pretty much available.
Suddenly there are 2 choices, not one. Obviously I'm now going to spend some time looking at the MK, has anyone driven one yet? Has anyone driven both? From the piccies, the MK looks very well done, good angles on all the geometry, looks great.

eccsmk

posted on 30/6/09 at 09:44 PM Reply With Quote
Martin Keenans is the only one on the road
or maybe even made yet.
I was at mk sportscars when martin arrived on a test drive pre-sva,
i must say i love the look of it and he has spent ages getting it just right.
Im sure he is coming to cadwell with it on 6th july for further testing

If you get chance to go see him he will let you drive it as he told me he wouldn't sell someone the kit unless they had driven the car.
HTH in some way

PAUL FISHER

posted on 30/6/09 at 10:06 PM Reply With Quote