Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Electric guitars
Johneturbo

posted on 24/11/09 at 04:23 PM Reply With Quote
Electric guitars

Any Shredders on here

I've got an old Aria pro2, i've had it about 20yrs how. been stored away about 19 of them

i'd love a new guitar, maybe a ibenez jem steve vai signature
but at £800 thats no gona happen.

so what i was thinkin is to bring my aria up to better spec ie change the pickups to the Dimarzio evolutions as in the jems

now would that make much different to the feel and sound of mine, or would i just be wasting money!?

liam.mccaffrey

posted on 24/11/09 at 04:54 PM Reply With Quote
not really a shredder as such but I have a semi-acoustic archtop with a split neck and a really great sounding Ibanez acoustic in black. Building an acoustic is on the list of projects.

I am only learning really but I like to play fingerstyle and a bit of blues

zilspeed

posted on 24/11/09 at 04:56 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Johneturbo
Any Shredders on here

I've got an old Aria pro2, i've had it about 20yrs how. been stored away about 19 of them

i'd love a new guitar, maybe a ibenez jem steve vai signature
but at £800 thats no gona happen.

so what i was thinkin is to bring my aria up to better spec ie change the pickups to the Dimarzio evolutions as in the jems

now would that make much different to the feel and sound of mine, or would i just be wasting money!?

Well.....

As a long time sufferer of GAS (gear acquisition syndrome) I feel your pain brother.

The pickups may be the same as the ones in the Ibanez, but what about the rest of the setup. The guitar itself will play a major part as will any fx which he might use then of course, the holy grail of the whole setup, the amp and speakers.

Having said all of that.