Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Living options in and around Milton Keynes
omega0684

posted on 21/9/10 at 06:04 PM Reply With Quote
Living options in and around Milton Keynes

Evening all,

i have been commuting from Coventry to Milton Keynes for the past 10 months. Its 43 miles door to door and taking a leisurely drive to maximise fuel consumption it takes about an hour.

Now its getting to be a bit of a chore when i have to work 7 days on the trott and sometimes longer. so im looking to potentially move to MK or the surronding area in the next 6 months, more than likely after christmas. i have been browsing for flats and houses but would rather buy than rent (or rent a room for dirt cheap!) Job security seems secure after a recent review.

So i turn to you lot with the local knowledge for advice, good bad places to live, i want to situated within 10-15 miles of MK ideally. what other options do i have??? my kit is in Coventry would have to look into garage rental if i was to move the Rush

Thanks in Advance

I love Pinto's, even if i did get mine from P&O!

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
karlak

posted on 21/9/10 at 06:19 PM Reply With Quote
How much are you thinking of spending. Some big differences in the price of property in surrounding villages etc.

MK Indy - 2litre Duratec - Omex 600 - Jenvey throttle bodies - ETB DigiDash2

hobbsy

posted on 21/9/10 at 06:21 PM Reply With Quote
Northampton?

More character than MK, proper town etc...

greggors84

posted on 21/9/10 at 06:24 PM Reply With Quote
I used to rent a flat in Newport Pagnell town centre, nice place with a few pubs and loads of restaurants and take aways.

About 10 mins drive to the centre of MK and a couple of mins to junction 14 of the M1.