Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: holiday: south UK
t.j.

posted on 21/1/11 at 06:30 PM Reply With Quote
holiday: south UK

So... last year we went to Paignton, the first time England!

That was great.
This year we want to visit Weymouth.

So we like to know, which places should we visit?
and..
Maybe in the way back to Dover there are some kit-car traders we could/should visit ?

Thanks for your advise!

Please feel free to correct my bad English, i'm still learning. Your Dutch is awfull! :-)

blakep82

posted on 21/1/11 at 06:39 PM Reply With Quote
there a hovercraft museum down that way
i wanted to go, but it was closed, they had a sign saying you have to pre arrange it. was a bit annoyed lol, but if you can get in, looks well worth a look
well, not really weymouth, but more portsmouth

IVA manual link http://www.businesslink.gov.uk/bdotg/action/detail?type=RESOURCES&itemId=1081997083

don't write OT on a new thread title, you're creating the topic, everything you write is very much ON topic!

whitestu

posted on 21/1/11 at 06:40 PM Reply With Quote
Not very close to Weymouth, but my favourite place in the west country is Croyde Bay near Barnstaple in North Devon. Lovely beach and nice campsites & pubs.

If you dropped a bomb on it in in August you would takeout 90% of the VW Camper vans in the UK.

Stu

[Edited on 21/1/11 by whitestu]

steve m

posted on 21/1/11 at 07:02 PM Reply With Quote
Croyde bay

Second vote, we had our honymoon there, and we have been several times to Ruda park
Using there Caravans, and our tourers

It is one place that i wil go back to, and the beech is fab

Steve

stevec

posted on 21/1/11 at 07:15 PM Reply With Quote
Bovington tank museum is worth a vist, Lulworth cove is nearby. Nothe fort in Weymouth is interesting.
Dorchester Market worth a visit, its on 2 days a week I think, also Dinosour museum for the kids.

Steve

twybrow