Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Engine swap
ripudaman

posted on 23/8/13 at 06:53 PM Reply With Quote
Engine swap

Hi Guys,

I hope you all Guru’s are doing great. I have a new project in my mind & I am not sure if it’s feasible or not so I want to run it through you guys. I am quite new to this to I might ask lot of silly question to please bear with me, so it goes.

I am from India Pune & I want to fit a big engine like 3.5L Nissan 350Z or 4.1/4.7 Ford diesel engine or a Chevy Small Block, U got what I meant is any good engine with lots to muscle/power in an Indian vehicle, I am considering Contessa a near match to Vauxhall Victor FE is suppose (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hindustan_Contessa

This is just an initial stage so I am not incline toward any fixed engine so I am all ears. This doesn’t have any commercial agenda behind this I am going do this on my own, my money & for personal satisfaction.

Also I have to get this engine imported, as if now I have just gone thought ebay because I only saw it there complete engine+ shipping to India, I also have to make sure engine is in running state and if I have to change any part I might have to order then since I might not get then here in India, also we have

Also tell me what all body & engine bay, chassis related change & strengthening I have to so, which suspension, breaks & other change is need be
I might be missing lots to point, I am here for suggestion so ley it on me.

Also I want some details related to cost if I buy from Uk & which places are good to buy a complete engine in working condition

Also I am not sure if I am putting this post in correct category so please tell me if I am not I can move it to correct one

Thank,
Ripu Daman

Thanks,
Ripu Daman

bi22le

posted on 23/8/13 at 10:32 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome along. A new country to add to the list, India! !