Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: emerald M3D help
Trev Borg

posted on 31/3/14 at 07:22 PM Reply With Quote
emerald M3D help

Finally tried to comunicate with my ecu.

Its and emerald M3D and today managed to connect to it.

Problem is that when I try to read the map, it gets to 70% and then fails

I have tried several times and the same thing every time.

I am hoping to take the carbs off and refit the FI using the ecu.

At the moment it is just running sparks

Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes.

By that time, who cares.

You're a mile away, and you've got his shoes

plutos3

posted on 31/3/14 at 08:37 PM Reply With Quote
you could go to the site and try down loading the latest version of the software. If that does not work then you could ring dave or kyle im sure they will put you right.
Trev Borg

posted on 31/3/14 at 08:41 PM Reply With Quote
I have the latest version. I have never used this before, so dont know of there has ever been snt issues with the car.
When I got the car, it had been stood for 5 years, and had had the FI removed and carbs fitted.

I tried to get her running on the carbs, but could not get it to run well or tick over properly, so i thought i would wold look at the settings, then matb put the FI back on.

By that time, who cares.

The Black Flash

posted on 1/4/14 at 10:22 AM Reply With Quote
So is it quite an old ECU? If so, the latest software could be too new and you need an older version? Best to give 'em a ring, the guys there are very helpful and will get you sorted.
Trev Borg

posted on 1/4/14 at 07:18 PM Reply With Quote
Hopfully I willbe collecting and old laptop tomorrow with serial port. It may be that the serial to usb adapter for my laptop is the issue. If this does not help then I will try to contact the blokes at emerald and see if they can help.