Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Any HR/Employment Law folk?
WallerZero

posted on 4/9/16 at 02:35 PM Reply With Quote
Any HR/Employment Law folk?

So Friday I got called into the meeting room an hour before finishing for the day to be told my contract was being terminated. I have been an employee at the company since January so only 9 months. I was not given any warning this was taking place nor that my position was under threat. Either way I have been given my 1 months notice that I do not have to work if I don't want to and will still be paid for regardless. I was a CAD Engineer and worked on various jobs that came from our Project Engineers.

I was told the reason for my termination was due to my performance being sub standard having gone over the allocated hours on a few jobs however there was no specifics mentioned. Equally my last few jobs had no hours allocated for the job as it had already been discussed that their estimated hours method was inherently flawed. At no point in my employment had I been told my performance needed to be stepped up or was performing below a standard they required as I was still producing work and not having any issues coming back to me.