Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Really creaky suspension
hazardpro

posted on 19/9/16 at 10:19 PM Reply With Quote
Really creaky suspension

Hi All

Newbie questions time....

MK Indy - has really creaky suspension - anything I can do to sort if or do bits need replacing

Did do a search and found several posts but wanted to ask a fresh bearing in mind Im new to the kit car world.

Thanks in advance!

Doug

CosKev3

posted on 20/9/16 at 05:56 AM Reply With Quote
Hopefully just needs the poly bushes removing from the wishbones,cleaning up and regreasing.

Could be the crush tubes in the bushes have gone rusty though and will need replacing,does need looking at sooner rather than later as if the crush tubes are rusty enough to be seized in the bush it can cause wishbone failure.

hazardpro

posted on 20/9/16 at 07:20 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by CosKev3
Hopefully just needs the poly bushes removing from the wishbones,cleaning up and regreasing.

Could be the crush tubes in the bushes have gone rusty though and will need replacing,does need looking at sooner rather than later as if the crush tubes are rusty enough to be seized in the bush it can cause wishbone failure.

Ok thanks that's very helpful. I try to take a look.

Doug

nick205

posted on 20/9/16 at 08:01 AM Reply With Quote