Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Reverse Gearbox
Neville Jones

posted on 5/1/05 at 12:23 PM Reply With Quote
Reverse Gearbox

Hiya
I'm a newbie whose been watching for some time. So time to show my face. im building a bec to book measurements and looking for a reverse box.

I see the eurotech mentioned. Does anyone know where these come from or who makes them? Any others out there available?

Cheers
Nev.

adamhay

posted on 5/1/05 at 03:29 PM Reply With Quote
Agonised over this myself for weeks and after taking everything into consideration, I have just (today) ordered a Quaife reverse box. They've sold over 300 now and the early problems have been ironed out - or so they say.
As far as I can see, the only problem is they pi55 their oil out through the breather but this is easily solved by using a remote fluid reservoir - as is done with certain diffs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnp0WDDW7xs

ChrisGamlin

posted on 5/1/05 at 03:51 PM Reply With Quote
Sorry to Hijack, but where abouts in Surrey are you Adam? A friend of mine is building a turbo busa for his Westie at the moment, he's only down in Clanfield, you might be able to share a few hints and tips if you havent spoken to him already (Bazzer from the BEC list).

cheers

Chris

[Edited on 5/1/05 by ChrisGamlin]

adamhay

posted on 5/1/05 at 04:40 PM Reply With Quote
Chris: I'm in Camberley. I'd be interested to see how someone else is getting on - probably a bit better than me as I'm still in the early phases - although I have decided what I'm doing, what bits to use, and I've got/lined up most bits.

Bazzer you say . . . . .I don't think I've spoken to him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnp0WDDW7xs

ChrisGamlin

posted on 5/1/05 at 05:08 PM Reply With Quote
I'll PM you his email address, he's just in the process of rebuilding the engine to make things stronger, will hopefully be on the road (track) by late spring.