Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Dax Rush options
emwmarine

posted on 8/2/18 at 07:14 AM Reply With Quote
Dax Rush options

Just after a bit of advice.

Personal circumstances have changed and it looks like I might have to do something about the Rush i've been working on for the last 4 years.

The question is, should I sell it on ebay as an unfinished kit, or maybe put it in storage and then pay someone to finish it.

Some details, all the build packs - except screen as it will be aeroscreen - from Dax originally in 2003. I bought as barely started 4 years ago and it is the second Dax i've built. Since then I changed the engine mounts from an I4 engine to a Zetec. It has one of the new crate engines.

The engine and gearbox are installed. Bodywork installed. Fuel system installed. suspension, brakes and diff all installed.Dax loom installed. Dash (Dax) and instruments installed. It really only needs enthusiasm and time. Receipts for original order and parts, 100s of build photos and a sorn V5 for the donor sierra for registration. Top spec Image wheels and Hispec calipers front and rear (all installed).

It has a suzuki gsxr 1000 throttle body and injection system that has a DANST inlet manifold and DANST supplied ME221 CPU and loom that hasn't been connected yet.

I haven't taken a set of photos for ebay yet. It is yellow and black and I have a GRP and alloy bonnet.

It has the JK composite seats that haven't been installed. The only major thing to buy would be exhaust manifold to connect to the I4 original side stainless Dax silencer.

I was thinking of 5k. Is that realistic?? Just keen for thoughts before I brave the bay.

[Edited on 8/2/18 by emwmarine]

Building a Dax Rush.

Is this a TRADE ADVERTISEMENT?? Click HERE to report it!

nick205

posted on 8/2/18 at 02:28 PM Reply With Quote
Where are you and the car located?

A location may help potential buyers.

emwmarine