Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: nuke $hite
theconrodkid

posted on 17/5/05 at 06:37 PM Reply With Quote
nuke $hite

anyone here in the nuclear game?
i have a job next week at an old nuke power station,doing investigation for "contaminated soil"
i,tl mean drilling about 5 meters into the ground and taking soil samples,i,m not too keen on the idea,just want to know how safe it is (or not) dont really want to glow in the dark

who cares who wins
pass the pork pies

big_wasa

posted on 17/5/05 at 06:39 PM Reply With Quote
You too can look like hommer
tri

posted on 17/5/05 at 06:55 PM Reply With Quote
from what i studied in physics this year i would say you should be ok but i could be wrong hope i am right but so i have learned something
wilkingj

posted on 17/5/05 at 07:01 PM Reply With Quote
Hope you dont dig or pull up anything nasty.

If its an old site, then they were probably not as stringent in what was done where as they are today.

Just Take great care, and follow the rules.

1. The point of a journey is not to arrive.
2. Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

Best Regards
Geoff
http://www.v8viento.co.uk

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
liam.mccaffrey

posted on 17/5/05 at 07:37 PM Reply With Quote
ditto about old site practises. I know where there is about 5 tons of asbestos buried underground locally! I'm sure nuclear is much more regulated though

Build Blog
Build Photo Album

Mark Allanson

I worked at hinkley point as a welder in 1991, had a nice little badge to wear - when it turned red, they sent me home
I love speed :-P

from what i have been told at collage, (which is probly lies but still) they say there is more radiation coming of stuff like granit and the like, rather than off a nuclar power station

[Edited on 17/5/2005 by I love speed :-P]

Don't Steal
The Government doesn’t like the competition