Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: MIG welding - anyone seen this?
02GF74

posted on 23/8/06 at 12:01 PM Reply With Quote
MIG welding - anyone seen this?

looks useful: http://www.mig-welding.co.uk/

go on, have a read.

craig1410

posted on 23/8/06 at 12:09 PM Reply With Quote
Hi,
I'm no welding expert but from reading a few bits on the site I'm not sure that the author is either.

Cheers,
Craig.

DIY Si

posted on 23/8/06 at 04:30 PM Reply With Quote
I've seen this site before and have wondered about some of what he says. Some useful things but some that seemed a little iffy to me.

“Let your plans be dark and as impenetratable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.”
Sun Tzu, The Art of War

My new blog: http://spritecave.blogspot.co.uk/

meany

posted on 23/8/06 at 09:08 PM Reply With Quote
yep i have seen this.

what do you reckon is a little iffy...or wrong?.

clementine

posted on 24/8/06 at 05:02 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by craig1410
Hi,
I'm no welding expert but from reading a few bits on the site I'm not sure that the author is either.

Cheers,
Craig.

Would much appreciate specifics - which bits look funny to you guys? I tend to act on constructive feedback.

The author.

Wadders

posted on 24/8/06 at 06:48 PM Reply With Quote
Have only quickly skimmed through it, but from an ex welders perspective it seems ok, didn't pick up on any obvious howlers. If you were just starting out it would make useful reading. To be fair welding is 95% practice anyway. but if you can't get anyone to show you the basics in person (best way to learn) then a website is probably the next best thing.
JoelP

posted on 24/8/06 at 06:59 PM Reply With Quote