Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: OT what shower with a combi boiler
ned

posted on 26/10/06 at 09:26 PM Reply With Quote
OT what shower with a combi boiler

Ripped a lot of my bathroom out and final decision before i put a big order in with screwfix is what to do about a shower.

I had (and still have) a triton poverty spec electric shower (struggles to keep warm and scales up too quickly) I gather that you can't put a power shower in with a combi boiler and that the pressure from the combi should be adequate or i could fit a better/higher spec electric shower. But as I have no experience of these setups wondered if anyone in the know or with relevant experience could advise?

cheers all

Ned.

ps boiler is not changed yet (job for the spring now) but planning a worcester 24i junior or similar if that makes a difference..

beware, I've got yellow skin

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Mr G

posted on 26/10/06 at 09:30 PM Reply With Quote
The equivalent of locostbuilders for diy is www.diynot.com

The forum is frequented by pro's and has tons of info.

I'm sure it's already been asked over there and loads of info given

Hope that helps....stinky.....

Normal is getting dressed in clothes that you buy for work and driving through traffic in a
car that you are still paying for - in order to get to the job you need to pay for the clothes
and the car, and the house you leave vacant all day so you can afford to live in it.

ned

posted on 26/10/06 at 09:31 PM Reply With Quote
think i stumbled across that earlier when googling but didn't find an exact answer though I'm sure I just wasn't looking hard enough

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Mr G

posted on 26/10/06 at 09:43 PM Reply With Quote
Example

Loads more to ferret out the info from.