Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: ebay numpty
UncleFista

posted on 6/4/08 at 10:24 PM Reply With Quote
ebay numpty

I bid on a 1.8 silvertop Zetec on ebay locally, and won it for 99p

Now, I'm an ebay veteran, so I emailed the bloke and said that I wouldn't hold him to the 99p price, but if he wanted the space I'd give him £25 (which is what I bid up to) otherwise he could relist it with no comeback from me.

AFAIK I can't do any fairer. Anyway after being ignored for a week I've just had this email through ebay "SORRY MATE HAVE BEEN AWAY AND WAS GONNA GET IN TOUCH, THE CAR HAS BEEN STOLEN.".

I'm rather annoyed, for the sake of a few pence he should've set a reserve, or at the very least replied saying he'd like to relist it

Bugger

Tony Bond / UncleFista

Love is like a snowmobile, speeding across the frozen tundra.
Which suddenly flips, pinning you underneath.
At night the ice-weasels come...

DarrenW

posted on 6/4/08 at 10:33 PM Reply With Quote
You are a nice guy but maybe too nice for 'tinternet scum. You played it like i would - unfortunately too honest. what can we do??????

Paul TigerB6

posted on 6/4/08 at 10:33 PM Reply With Quote
Think you were more than fair and to be honest if he listed it in an auction with no reserve and only got 99p then i'd have held him to it!!

Personally i'd be reporting him to ebay. Cant go around making up excuses every time you dont get what you want in an auction just to save a few pennies on the listing fees each time

UncleFista

posted on 6/4/08 at 10:46 PM Reply With Quote
I've just left him this -feedback

"Ignored me, then tells me the item has been "stolen", set a reserve next time..."

I feel much better

Tony Bond / UncleFista

Love is like a snowmobile, speeding across the frozen tundra.
Which suddenly flips, pinning you underneath.
At night the ice-weasels come...

Paul TigerB6

posted on 6/4/08 at 10:47 PM Reply With Quote