Board logo

PPC Day @ Blyton: Friday 28th March
yellowcab - 28/3/14 at 07:45 PM

Firstly, a hooooooooge thanks to Frank for organising it, and inviting us all to join in such a fantastic day.

From start to finish, nothing but good atmosphere in the Paddock, fantastic etiquette on track, good times, great slides, lots of laughs and even better (adithorp) tank slapper.

Really enjoyed the warm welcome considering I'm a newbie to this event - already looking forward to the next outing.

Great meeting new faces, putting names & usernames to them… sorry Ian, I just couldn't call you 'Oddified' in real life, felt strange.

I'll be putting my photos in here, along with my video footage. Yes Adi, including the last tussle between Jon Ison, You & I.

May I just announce, I hearby declare this is the first track day since kit car ownership started in 2012, that my car has come home, running, working, all wheels pointing the correct direction ever. Very happy Olly.

Looking forward to seeing other peoples footage, and reading their take on (what I thought) was a fantastic day.

Cheers all

PS: this update was brought to you by 7 espressos, 2 litres of Redbull, 5 ProPlus, 2 Twix bars, and a Jacket Potatoe @ Lunch (cheers Steve!)…. I was dying of manflu 24 hours ago!

welderman - 28/3/14 at 08:02 PM

Keep it coming

Jon Ison - 28/3/14 at 08:02 PM

Ditto opening line, superb effort by Frank, thank you.

Pretty much echo the above, saw absolutely zero dick head driving from anyone, (aside from the dummy I was sold at the chicane superbly friendly day, bit on the cold side mind, I too look forward to seeing the tank slapper when I came back around the tarmac looked like 27 F1 cars had been doing donuts so it must have been a good one, I caught a glimpse in my mirror (snigger) but thought it was just a standard "little incident" apparently not ?

All in superb day, glad I could be of a little assistance with the non conformist lines around a few of the bendy bits.