Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Almeria southern spain
Moorron

posted on 23/6/09 at 08:57 PM Reply With Quote
Almeria southern spain

Hi guys just seeing if anyone has been down this way on their hols? I going soon and just wanted to know what you think of the place (albox, huercal overa).

My perants have just finished their villa and im taking advantage of cheap holidays from now on, considering i havent had a real holiday for 5 years im looking forward to it. But i did get alot done in the 5 years around the house but now i just want my DIY skilld for the car lol

Cheers
Andy

Sorry about my spelling, im an engineer and only work in numbers.

theconrodkid

posted on 24/6/09 at 05:56 AM Reply With Quote
i was there a few years ago,its where the spaghetti westerns were filmed.
dry, dusty,desert,hills,great scenery and very relaxing,dont know what it will be like on the coast now but i remember the water was freeeeeeeezing

who cares who wins
pass the pork pies

wilkingj

posted on 24/6/09 at 07:29 AM Reply With Quote
This is really spooky!

My retired uncle had a villa down there for some years. He sold up about 10 years ago when the spanish property laws changed.

I was chatting to him on Skype last night and it came up in conversation. He commented, that he went back there last year, and its not the same place any more.

It used to be very quiet and rural.
Still excellent scenery.
Neven been there myself.

Cornwall isnt the same as it was 50 years ago when I first went there, neither is Great Yarmouth!
Mind you most places are like that, mores the pity.

1. The point of a journey is not to arrive.
2. Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

Best Regards
Geoff
http://www.v8viento.co.uk

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
BillHoll

posted on 24/6/09 at 07:56 AM Reply With Quote