Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Snetterton Trackday??????????
motorcycle_mayhem

posted on 27/3/12 at 11:04 AM Reply With Quote
Snetterton Trackday??????????

I need to experience Snetterton, before competing there in June.

I've looked at trackdays.co.uk - basically 1/4, 9/5, 31/5 (evening). I've never done a trackday in the car before, simply because I'm a bit nervous about the competition car getting hit by an Imprezza or somesuch, especially just before an event. Are there any 7-type days by other operators?

Is anyone going? Would you mind me planting my bum in your passenger seat - you'll find your day a lot more locost if you'd help me out here?

Here's hoping..

adithorp

posted on 27/3/12 at 12:24 PM Reply With Quote
I've not seen car to car contact at a track day yet. The overtaking rules are intended to prevent it happening. Anybody flouting the "overtake by permision, on the streight and on the left(occationally right)" would be black flagged pretty quick.

"A witty saying proves nothing" Voltaire

http://jpsc.org.uk/forum/

dhutch

posted on 27/3/12 at 12:47 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by adithorp
I've not seen car to car contact at a track day yet.

Ditto, ive done three days, and passengered at about three others, two of mine where at public days, one at a wscc organised day. Was nice to be with 'like minded' cars becuase the 'porcshe that slows to a crawl through the bends but has the power to prevent you overtaking down the straight' does very much exist, but I wasnt worried about the other cars on the other days.

Daniel

amalyos

posted on 27/3/12 at 01:00 PM Reply With Quote
If your worrried about something hitting you on a trackday, your going to get a shock when you race!!

What series are you running in? you might find that the Scooby crowd won't even get near you, and there's lots of space at Snetterton.