Board logo

Mini Turbo 1340cc
capri_big_jim - 19/8/08 at 11:02 PM

Mini Advantage 1987 E-reg

Rite here we have the sale of my Mini Turbo, I bought the car as a rolling shell nearly 2 years back, this way I knew it was a solid shell before I started. Along the way I have bought a lot of new parts for the car, as my train of thought was that as the shell was so good that it was worth doing properly. I have spent quite a number of hours re-building the car to a spec that I was happy with including re-trimming the interior myself (I’m an upholsterer by trade). I am selling the car as another project has come up which was totally unmissable.

Body

NO RUST ANYWHERE!!

The body is finished in Vauxhall Midnight Black which has a very high metallic content (see pics)

The shell is fully de-seamed apart from bumpers front and rear (which are brand new stainless items). It has a steel flip front which is very very well made (all electrics to which are on a trailer plug). It also has sportspack arches and a single skin smooth boot lid (with locking bonnet pin fasteners). The number plate is relocated to under the rear bumper where it is lit by a hidden led cluster.

The rear lights have clear lenses with the fog light relocated to the right reverse light cluster. The front indicators are also clear units, with the headlights being halogen replacements, with new plastic bowls.

The car has tinted opening rear quarter windows with new seals, and the front and rear screens (tinted in limmo black) also have new rubbers.

There is also a new Aston style fuel cap, new front grille in chrome with chrome buttons to match for ease of access.

Fully undersealed underneath and the interior floor is painted in Hammerite to stop any rust penetration from the top.