Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: First time and having a go
Gazr81

posted on 23/2/04 at 08:00 PM Reply With Quote
First time and having a go

Hi all, just found this web site to day while try to do so research while I was meant to be working, I am mad about all things cars like most of you seem to be here so I guess I am in the right place, I am in the process off finishing a vtec powered mini and have caught the car building bug big time and want to take a leap in to the deep end and build my own design of car from scratch, I am a computer engineer by trade but cars are my first love, I download rhino&#8217;s 3d/cam demo and off ive gone, I am just looking for constructive criticism to what you think of my first attempt at designing my first very own chassis its a mid mount layout design drawn to 1/10 scale to house a Chevy small block mated to a porche g50 box, please feel free to comment. Rescued attachment chassis1.jpg
Rescued attachment chassis1.jpg

flak monkey

posted on 23/2/04 at 08:04 PM Reply With Quote
Looking v. nice certainly using heavy tubing by the looks of it! What size is it?

IMHO could probably do with more triangulation down the sides, just a singe brace across each 4 sided area will make the chassis much stiffer.

People may disagree though....

[Edited on 23/2/04 by flak monkey]

Sera

http://www.motosera.com

Gazr81

posted on 23/2/04 at 08:16 PM Reply With Quote
Like so should that be better Rescued attachment chassisextra.jpg
Rescued attachment chassisextra.jpg

Gazr81

posted on 23/2/04 at 08:52 PM Reply With Quote
The tubing i want to use would be 38mm by 1.5 mm thats what ultima uses so its good enought for me its lookings bigger on the drawing because i slipped up, on the pic the tube is 2 inches oops
Gazr81

posted on 23/2/04 at 09:03 PM Reply With Quote