Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: MNR Cycle wings and brackets
rob2005

posted on 4/10/09 at 05:31 PM Reply With Quote
MNR Cycle wings and brackets

Just got back from a gentle drive (im not being sarcastic it was gentle) along the south Wales coastline and on my way home my cycle arch bracket (the tubular bar) decided to snap in half thus leaving it dragging on the floor.

This is the second time ive had issues with them and ive now had enough and want them gone.

Im looking for ones which arent going to cover the whole wheel as they vibrate badly but thought id get the winter out of them atleast.

I would lke to replace the wings and the brackets but i have no knowledge on 7 style cycle wings at all so im unsure if i can buy brackets along with the arches.

Fortune favours the brave!!

Ben_Copeland

posted on 4/10/09 at 06:17 PM Reply With Quote
Cant you just beef up the cycle wing brackets?

Theres loads of wings on ebay. Most manufactures are similar shape. Its only MNR that are that different.

If you want to get rid of your wings and brackets U2U me cos i really like that style and be willing to take them off your hands

[Edited on 4/10/09 by Ben_Copeland]

Ben

Locost Map on Google Maps

Z20LET Astra Turbo, into a Haynes Roadster

Enter Your Details Here
http://www.facebook.com/EquinoxProducts for all your bodywork needs!

Steve Hignett

posted on 4/10/09 at 06:25 PM Reply With Quote
You're best mentioning which uprights you have on your car as this will dictate which wingstays to use...

As for Wings themselves, these are off my old car and are my favourite for LSIS's

sonic

posted on 4/10/09 at 06:59 PM Reply With Quote
I had the exact same problem with my MNR type brackets,there very poor!

Buy a set of brackets and wings from MK who make the Indy wings and they are spot on,easy to fit and alot stronger,never had a problem after that

daniel mason

posted on 4/10/09 at 07:20 PM Reply With Quote