Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: my garage
calybusa

posted on 3/7/04 at 12:57 AM Reply With Quote
my garage

Need some advice im kind new to all this and wanted a few thoughts from you guys with experience. i have a garage roughly 16ft by 8ft and 6.5" high. do you guys think this space is sufficient to build a locost car in?? Heres a pic of the garage course the junk will be cleared Rescued attachment garage3.JPG
Rescued attachment garage3.JPG

calybusa

posted on 3/7/04 at 12:58 AM Reply With Quote
sorry i didnt think the picture would turn out that big
blueshift

posted on 3/7/04 at 01:35 AM Reply With Quote
I'm not very good at feet and inches.. and I'm drunk.. but I figure if you can fit a locost in it with 6 inches all around, it's enough space at a pinch. anything more is gravy (like space for Stuff or workbench, welder etc).
scoobyis2cool

posted on 3/7/04 at 01:59 AM Reply With Quote
Have you got a driveway or similar you can use? Once you've got the wheels on you could wheel it out for more space if you find you haven't got enough space (weather permitting)

Pete

It's not that I'm lazy, it's that I just don't care...

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
blueshift

posted on 3/7/04 at 02:55 AM Reply With Quote
oh yeah. some people (mark allanson?) have assembled their cars outside, you could keep it under a tarp or something, and use the garage as a workshop. possible?

we've got a smallish single garage, not sure of the dimensions. we have our build table built over the engine at the moment, with enough room for a workbench at the end and some shelving down the sides. all other bits and bobs are scattered around the house / shed etc

Chris_R

posted on 3/7/04 at 09:30 AM Reply With Quote