Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: 3D modelling for a noob
Pezza

posted on 31/5/07 at 07:43 PM Reply With Quote
3D modelling for a noob

Right, after some 3d design/cad type software or whatever it is.
Easy to learn for a complete noob to design software like myself.
What do you guys recomend?

Cheers
Pez

You couldn't pwn your way out of a wet paper bag, with "PWN ME!!" written on it, from the "pwned take-away" which originally contained one portion of chicken tikka pwnsala and the obligatory free pwnpadom.

flak monkey

posted on 31/5/07 at 07:48 PM Reply With Quote
I can send you a d/l link for ProD. Its a legit copy from when it was freeware. No liscencing issues.

Send me a U2U if you want a copy.

Solidworks is easier to work, but the liscence is a bugger sometimes.

David

[Edited on 31/5/07 by flak monkey]

Sera

http://www.motosera.com

CAD Monkey

posted on 31/5/07 at 08:13 PM Reply With Quote
I would look for something like Autodesk Inventor, or Solidworks, or maybe Rhino - is this for a career thing or just on a private/personal level?

[Edited on 31/5/07 by CAD Monkey]

Pezza

posted on 31/5/07 at 08:19 PM Reply With Quote
Private thing, once the indy is finished I want to build a chopper (fab the frame etc)
Plus it's another skill learnt

You couldn't pwn your way out of a wet paper bag, with "PWN ME!!" written on it, from the "pwned take-away" which originally contained one portion of chicken tikka pwnsala and the obligatory free pwnpadom.

ayoungman

posted on 31/5/07 at 08:23 PM Reply With Quote
Pro Desktop is very easy to learn, plus there are loads of downloadable tutorials on the web now. I teach it to 12 year olds and they grasp it after two or three lessons.

"just like that !"

peterriley2

posted on 31/5/07 at 09:19 PM Reply With Quote