Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Overall size of the Indy?
Moorron

posted on 23/3/06 at 10:17 AM Reply With Quote
Overall size of the Indy?

Hi Members, First post here. I have just bought an MK Indy from one of the other members in here (Tim C?), great built car. Going to pick it up this weekend, but i am struggling to clear space in my garage to store it in. I cant find the overall sizes for the car on the suppliers website, does any one here Know? I have space for 12 x 7 foot.

Thanks
Andy.

Sorry about my spelling, im an engineer and only work in numbers.

zxrlocost

posted on 23/3/06 at 10:23 AM Reply With Quote
its the same width as a sierra as its got the same wheel base but length is not as long obviously

should fit in a squeeze

you wont be able to open the doors though ha ha!

PLEASE NOTE: This user is a trader who has not signed up for the LocostBuilders registration scheme. If this post is advertising a commercial product or service, please report it by clicking here.

DarrenW

posted on 23/3/06 at 10:26 AM Reply With Quote
Welcome to the madhouse.

12 x 7 should be just big enough. Wont give you much clearance though. You might have to climb out of the sunroof!

I bet as soon as you get the car home another few feet will miraculously appear. Its amazing what some inspiration will give you. If you are using single garage id be tempted to get some cheap 2nd hand kitchen wall units out of the burglars weekly so you can clear more floor space. Can you get a shed to store the non-expensive items out of the garage? Some worktop at the end supported on cheap concrete blocks will give you a usefull workbench.

Well done on the car purchase. Nice time of year for it as well.

[Edited on 23/3/06 by DarrenW]

Moorron

posted on 23/3/06 at 10:46 AM Reply With Quote