Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: MR2 to F355
dobrien

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:10 PM Reply With Quote
MR2 to F355

I'm new to kit car building, and am really interested in turning an MR2 into a F355, with a kit from www.mr2kits.co.uk.
I'm equally interested in hearing from anyone who has used one of these kits and of any problems that were encountered.

Hellfire

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:16 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome to the forum. Don't want to sound rude but one small question - why??

The MR2 is a great little car but will never be a Ferrari.

andyharding

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:18 PM Reply With Quote
Don't know of anyone on here building one.

I think it's probably looked down upon as not a real kit car around here as you are only fitting a body kit to an MR2.

Now if you were to buy the body panels and build your own space frame for them to fasten to I think you would have a lot of peoples attention...

Are you a Mac user or a retard?

dobrien

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:18 PM Reply With Quote
you're quite right, but I figure it's a good starting point (mainly body work), and the end result is something that both looks and performs really well (or so I hope!)
graememk

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:26 PM Reply With Quote
dont robin hood do a smart kit for the mr2 or is that one one your fitting ?
James

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:32 PM Reply With Quote
Have you tried this site:

http://www.mr2kit.com/

You get a better looking 'Ferrari' this way at least!

Cheers,
James

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses, behind the lines, in the gym and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights." - Muhammad Ali

muzchap

posted on 4/5/06 at 12:35 PM Reply With Quote
Go for it mate

For £4000 - £5000 finished your MR2 will look the bollox!