Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Embroidery?
Atomfun

posted on 2/12/07 at 06:09 PM Reply With Quote
Embroidery?

Please don't take this as an advertisement!! But I would be inetersted in your comments!

I’ve been a car freak since my childhood, I’m now 54 and more addicted than ever! Two years ago I purchased my most radical car to date – an Ariel Atom. It’s a staggeringly quick car and my daily drive.

I was a member of the Atom owner’s club for quite some time prior to buying the Atom, just soaking up info and asking questions. It became apparent there was a need for Atom logo’d embroidered clothing but despite many promises, nothing seemed to happen.

My partner Angie loves sewing and it’s seemed a good idea if she were to extend her interest into embroidery. We purchased an industrial embroidery machine, software for designing patterns and then the learning curve began!

Now I have no experience of sewing or embroidery but, being a network installer I was conversant with computers so I learned the pattern design aspect. Two years on, some hard work and burning the midnight oil, I’ve become quite proficient. What’s more important is, I just love doing it.

We now produce items for quite a few clubs, forums and car manufacturers as you can see from the few samples below.

Please don’t get the impression we’re some large commercial operation employing dozens of people as it’s just me and Angie, working from home with one machine!

I have emailed Chris and if he approves I would post some pictures of some of the recent designs I've worked on.

Do say if this post offends and I'll remove it immediately.

John

PS That's why I wanted to access the shop

John Cooper

'Ariel makes your whites browner'

oadamo

posted on 2/12/07 at 06:14 PM Reply With Quote