Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Which one
ab54666

posted on 21/11/06 at 08:55 PM Reply With Quote
Which one

Hi all, a real newbie here, both on the tiger/avon and kit cars in general!

I've been looking around for a while at the different 7 type kits, and tiger seem to fit the bill and jolly nice guys as well!

But what I can't decide on (probably as I don't know enough about them) is which one?

Avon or Super 6 or Cat e1?

I'm not looking at a screaming track car, just a fun road car so i'm probably going the pinto route which'll be more than quick enough (to start with!)

The Avon and Cat e1 are the same price so is there any reason to pick either?

Many thanks and hopefully this will be my first of many posts.

svenkev

posted on 21/11/06 at 09:08 PM Reply With Quote
have you tryed an mk indy ?
gause thats the best

DIY Si

posted on 21/11/06 at 09:10 PM Reply With Quote
Now now, the bloke has picked Tiger, leave him to it!
Firstly welcome to the nut house. Secondly, no idea at all about the tiger range! But good luck with it anyway.

“Let your plans be dark and as impenetratable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.”
Sun Tzu, The Art of War

My new blog: http://spritecave.blogspot.co.uk/

jacko

posted on 21/11/06 at 09:13 PM Reply With Quote
Hi and welcome . Have a good look at other make,s
MK
MNR
Mc1 ect ect
Go and have a drive - ride in them
Jacko

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
RichardK

posted on 21/11/06 at 09:28 PM Reply With Quote
Cue Hellfire & BEC

Seriously though welcome, as posted previously there are a multitude of 7 type manufacturers out there so try and get a ride in them if you can, I was sort of restricted to the wide variety so decided to build my own You will spend rather alot of money on it when you add everything up at the end so you gotta like what you end up with.