Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Luego Viento - what I bought! Also manual needed.
Irony

posted on 14/8/09 at 09:58 AM Reply With Quote
Luego Viento - what I bought! Also manual needed.

Now I have had time to look over in detail the stuff I bought from ebay. I am new to this kitcar thing but and I think I got a good deal. It went as follows.

Luego Viento Chassis Powered Coated in Black (which is very nice)
Two Rover V8's both of which have stood for 18 months in a garage - one has apparently had new rings and bearings not long back. Ones a auto and one has a LT77 but with no bellhousing. No records, no milage reports.
All the GRP (Black still in bubble wrap) but only one cycle wing as he sat on one.
Granada rear diff and drive shafts fitted.
Discs all round, drilled and vented on the front, vented on the back. All fitted.
Gaz shocks all round (one rubber bush is mildly corroded)
Brake lines all fitted but not pinned back
Pedel box and cylinders all in.
White 17in alloys with good tires (alloys are nice but one perhaps beyond refurbishment) All fitted.
Steering assembly all fitted including ford indicators etc
Floor pans and side panels are in place and nicely finished
Leugo Viento wiring loom
Alloy petrol tank (fitted)
All lights

With the mileage it stands me at 3650 quids. And paying a driver 60 quids. He snapped my hand off even though he reckoned he wanted 4k for it. Bugger.

It was the auction on ebay in Scotland as a couple of people have asked. It was a very very long way and was a bit knackering. The man wasn't the most talkative (as some of you mentioned) but he was a kindly fellow. He was also HUGE, about 6 foot 2 but massively broad, he nearly lifted the V8 on the trailer by himself!! I could barely understand his accent.

So in my garage is a rolling Luego Viento and on the floor, two V8s.