Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Anything to add?
phelpsa

posted on 31/5/11 at 07:37 PM Reply With Quote
Anything to add?

I'm appealing a PCN that was stuck to my car outside my house in Bath when the car was parked legitimately, however the parking permit had fallen onto the floor in the car (clearly visible from the passenger side window!).

Is there anything I should add to this?

quote:

Dear Sir/Madam,

In response to your letter I would now like to present my informal appeal against the PCN.

I am a resident of *address*. I have held a residents parking permit (no. *******) since the 11th February 2011, for which I paid in the region of £140. This permit entitles me to the use of a parking space in the residents parking bays in *street name*, in which my temporary vehicle was parked. The vehicle had been registered by Bath Parking Services on Monday 23rd May at around 9:30am, which I am sure you will have records of.

The parking permit was not displayed in the corner of the windscreen because it had been placed on the dashboard (the supplied single use stick on holder is in my permanent car), and had slid from the dashboard during the morning. It was in the vehicle at the time and was in fact on the passenger side floor in clear view of the side window from the pavement.

The vehicle was legitimately parked and the Penalty Charge Notice serves no purpose other than to penalise an innocent party. I would like to draw your attention to paragraph 85 of the Secretary of State’s Statutory Guidance to Local Authorities, which states: