Board logo

power com'der map for 954cc blade
Toady1 - 21/9/07 at 11:43 AM

probably not cos its a pretty rare engine choice atm! but does anyone have one? Are they easy to set up? I received my pc this week but not fitted it yet.

alfasudsprint - 21/9/07 at 12:31 PM

Not yet, but I will.

Please post your progress, as you say rare choice of engine.

What did you sva with? cat, fish tank valves, something else?
what about prop shaft and adapter?

cheers
Tim

ewan - 21/9/07 at 12:56 PM

This is going to sound like a very stupid question....! As you will guess from the question, I've never done anything like this before.

What is "power com'der map"?
What's it for?
Do I need one?
Does it come with the bike engine?

See I told you I've got no idea........

iank - 21/9/07 at 01:49 PM

http://www.dynojet.co.uk/powercommander/index.htm

It's a box of tricks that lets you download maps like a programmable ECU but actually tricks the bike ECU into doing it's bidding.

Toady1 - 22/9/07 at 07:55 AM

yeah its a piggyback ecu.

alfasudsprint - I sva'd with a pinto engine so didnt have to worry about any of that! plus my emmisions are now <3.5%co!

propshaft - mk
Drive flange - Westfield

[Edited on 22/9/07 by Toady1]

the_fbi - 23/9/07 at 12:04 PM

fwiw I've got a Yoshi EMS for a 945 blade, which I bought when I was going to fit a 954 (and still may as I have one).

If it can be of use to anybody to switch to a different map (got the additional 3 position map change switch too) for SVA then let me know.

Never used it, but it simply plugs into the existing loom.

Can't find its on Yoshimura's www but this is it.
http://www.exoticsportbike.com/yoshimura_ems.htm

Toady1 - 23/9/07 at 07:01 PM

whats that then?

the_fbi - 23/9/07 at 07:03 PM

Same as the Power Commander, just a bit different and from more of a racing stable.

Hellfire - 23/9/07 at 07:14 PM