Board logo

Type 9 gearbox
grahamgg - 18/10/09 at 06:29 PM

Wanted type 9 gearbox

Preferably with Bell Housing , clutch arm and gearstick.

willing to travel a bit or I could arrange a courier

Regards Graham

coozer - 18/10/09 at 06:36 PM

What your building now Graham?

grahamgg - 18/10/09 at 07:00 PM

Steve I have zero kit on order, and i have a sierra with a rover V8 init, sitting on my drive., What a blast I had driving it home

I wont be using the V8 and gearbox, will probably go zetec.

lewis - 18/10/09 at 07:21 PM

is the zero not a backward step from a indy ? im no expert but have been doing research on both and the indy wins hands down

grahamgg - 18/10/09 at 07:47 PM

quote:
Originally posted by lewis
is the zero not a backward step from a indy ? im no expert but have been doing research on both and the indy wins hands down

My Friend has just completed and IVA;d a zero, and I am very impressed.
It will do everything that I need it for.

I like the proportions of the zero,And they come with windscreen and hood. yes I know the mk now comes with hood and screen but it doesn,t look right (imho) looks too pram like.

Value for money comes into it as well, I think I have getting a good deal from GBS. I have just gone for the base kit minus some items but added others, to my requirements.

What research have you done, the Zero is a fairly new kit and doesn't resemble any former robin hood kit . so would be unfair to compare the two. Not unless you have owned both.
I will be soon so i will let you know how it goes.

Graham

tasmin289 - 18/10/09 at 08:41 PM

Hi Graham; I've got a type 9 from a V6 if any use. I live in Darlington.

Paul.S

grahamgg - 18/10/09 at 08:52 PM

quote:
Originally posted by tasmin289
Hi Graham; I've got a type 9 from a V6 if any use. I live in Darlington.

Paul.S

Is that the one with the longer shaft, if its got the bell housing and gearstick I will take it,

Regards Graham

You have U2U

[Edited on 18/10/09 by grahamgg]