Board logo

who does complete kits?
Dillinger1977 - 6/3/05 at 07:50 PM

hello, complete newbie here!
ideally looking for near-complete abandoned project to finish off, but these are thin on the ground so im looking at potentially creating my own.
BUT! i'm no mechanic, have a small garage, and have no means of fabricating/welding..

so..

aside from caterham and westfield (beyond my budget), does anyone else supply complete kits which can just be bolted
together at my leisure?
(preferably with an idiot proof manual!)

ideally i'd be after a big delivery of everything i need, and just get on with it!
so it would help if they also did the donor parts too)

looking for sevens, and also ginetta/fury style. the closer the better (manchester based)

many thanks!

shortie - 6/3/05 at 07:59 PM

Hi there and welcome,

Quite a few manufacturers around who do seven style kits and most can provide everything you need in one go although most people like to do a few bits different so buy these bits themselves, such as instruments, lights, etc.

I am building an MK Indy and have, like you, a single garage and no welding facilities, so far I have found it not too bad, there are bits that are quite hard but there is always someone on here that can help.

The Indy is by no means the only one but is very good value for money, most kits except car or bike engine.

Maybe if you can there is a show at Stafford next weekend where you will be able to see all the kits and get some good advice, maybe worth visiting if you can.

Here's a couple of links....

MK Sportcars
http://www.mksportscars.co.uk/

Luego
http://www.luegosportscars.com

Hope that helps,
Rich.

[Edited on 6/3/05 by shortie]

[Edited on 6/3/05 by shortie]

Avoneer - 6/3/05 at 08:29 PM

Mine's still for sale when you give up looking!
Pat...

Dillinger1977 - 6/3/05 at 08:49 PM

cheers shortie
luego website is very impressive, list of packs, prices, online build manual. good stuff.