Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Megasquirt help required
monck

posted on 11/3/12 at 02:17 PM Reply With Quote
Megasquirt help required

Im after someone with knowledge of mega-squirt to come give me a hand
If possible someone with a laptop that can connect to my ecu or has the skills to make mine connect to it if possible ( i cant seem to get it to )

I have a MS2 EXTRA V3 ECU

I have wired everything up to the diagram i turn ignition on and pump comes on then stops after a a few sec's the lamba is also warming at this point if i try to turn it over it will but no sign's of starting ....

I took a plug out turned it over an it has no spark , Took coil pack plug of and checked the 12v feed with meter and it has power

Also i cant smell fuel so i don't think the injectors are spraying/firing ..... My fuel reg's set to 3 bar

As you can properly tell by how i have explained thing's im no expert
i would just take it to bailey performance but that £250 i haven't got spare atm and the cars in that many bits its a pain untill its back together for someone who's done it before could properly work it out quite easily ..

Im prepared to offer some beer tokens, a bacon butty and as many tea's coffees as you can drink to anyone who will come and give us a hand ....

i live in Nantwich Cheshire CW5

Ryan

[Edited on 11/3/12 by monck]

JAMSTER

posted on 11/3/12 at 03:50 PM Reply With Quote
have you looked on you tube extra efi lots of help on there
scudderfish

posted on 11/3/12 at 04:00 PM Reply With Quote
You _have_ to get your laptop talking to the ECU. Does it have a serial port or are you using a USB adapter?