Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: megasquirt-2 little help
ozzy69

posted on 9/11/13 at 09:19 AM Reply With Quote
megasquirt-2 little help

Hello folks i am new to the mega s seen and need a little help first of i have a blacktop zetec with gsxr1000 bodies and mega,s 2 i am just in the middle of wiring it up but i dont have anywhere to put the air temp sensor as i have small filters per cylinder ,a friend told me just to cable tie it to one of the filters(will this work) next of is there any benefits performance wise of having the o2 sensor wired in to the ecu? And lastly is there a basic map to start with for the blacktop with gsxr1000 bodies and fingers crossed there is where would i go about getting of of it.
matt_gsxr

posted on 9/11/13 at 01:14 PM Reply With Quote
Air temp sensor as your mate suggested should be fine.

You might want to provide a more details description of your location as that may encourage people to engage.
Some very helpful people on here, but 1st post and limited details tend to discourage.

Matt

p.s. welcome.

ozzy69

posted on 9/11/13 at 02:23 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by matt_gsxr
Air temp sensor as your mate suggested should be fine.

You might want to provide a more details description of your location as that may encourage people to engage.
Some very helpful people on here, but 1st post and limited details tend to discourage.

Matt

p.s. welcome.
Thanks mark sorry i had just registered to this site and was in a hurry but i will stick my info in,my car is actually a fiesta mk2 xr2 built for track and i have spent the last three nights strait after my work looking for some info and this site seems to be the place with all the knowledge.

dave_424

posted on 9/11/13 at 02:25 PM Reply With Quote
Like suggested, air temp will be fine at the filter.