Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Tradesmig Welding Machine
Minicooper

posted on 6/7/07 at 09:44 AM Reply With Quote
Tradesmig Welding Machine

Hello,
Has anyone got a Murex Tradesmig I could try in anywhere in Hampshire, I have bought one and I'm not happy with the way it welds, when I try to speak to the suppliers (several times) they just think I'm stupid and cannot be anything wrong with the machine. Spoken directly to Murex and the guy was a dickhead can't be anything wrong with our machines, getting nowhere

I'm a time served welder who has been welding for 30 plus years, it's intermitant and I'm having great differculty proving my case, I've tried new liners, new tips, 5 different rolls of mig, new gas, more substantial earth clamp, I have always found mig welding easy once the settings are correct and the metal is clean and have welded with loads of very expensive industrial machines and plenty of cheap budget migs as well and never had a problem, it appears as though the current is not stable, weld once and it's excellent, weld again a few minutes later and the thing blows holes through it or the weld sits on top of the metal with no penetration, as well as being almost impossible to use with 0.6 as it constantly sticks and buckles no matter what I do with the tensioner, loads of new tips, different tips from a different manufacturers doesn't matter still does it, at times it's almost impossible to even string a few tacks together and is winding me up like mad!

Cheers
David

PeterW

posted on 6/7/07 at 10:46 AM Reply With Quote
Take the unit into the supplier and ask them to demonstrate that it works fine, or alternatively find a good engineering shop and ask them if one of their welders can try it, and if they can't work it either then its duff.

Sale of Goods etc may come in useful here assuming its new etc.

Cheers

Pete

iank

posted on 6/7/07 at 10:52 AM Reply With Quote