Board logo

Mid engined Cinquecento Alfa V6 project
rav - 1/8/10 at 01:42 PM

Hi Folks,
I've been working on this car for several years now, having built a couple of bec's previously.

It badly needs finishing and using but I don't have any time and not sure when I realistically will have so... wimper... I might have to sell it...

I'm a mechanical engineer and I built it with a lot of thought and tlc, so its not a random cut 'n shut bodge job.

You be buying a one off machine with all the hard work done:

-custom cage in T45 steel, all tig welded with widened suspension all round with care for roll centres, spring rates etc.
-ALfa V6 12v engine & box installed, with woiring figured out so its ready to connect up and run!
-Stainless tug welded axhuast system running "back to front" - exits from front bumber, with 3 x stainless silncer boxes built in. All mounted and done.
-Twin radiators up front with all stainless pipework fabricated.
-Mr2 cable gearshift mounted in fabricated aluminium box, mounted to shell. Other end has fabricated bellcranks made, so 90% of gearshift finished.
-Fabricated twin bias pedal box with hydraulic clutch cylinder, mounted to shell
-fabricated hydraulic fly off handbrake
-Corbeau Revolution seat (needs subframe)
-ATL foam filled race fual cell, mounted under bonnet
-Enkei 16" wheels on rear with good tyres
-MR2 mk3 15" wheels on front with brand new tyres
-widened bodywork - wheel arches cut out with new steel arches welded in. Widened bumpers. Requires some finishing.
-Support from me with anything you need to know until its finished!

Hundreds of hours of work have been put in, it needs bodywork completing & painting, then assmbly with a few minor bits of fabrication left to complete, but almost everything done and ready to bolt back together! Then some wiring, plumbing in brakes, clutch and fuel, and thats pretty much it!

pics here:
http://s1047.photobucket.com/albums/b480/mravilious/Project%20Cinq/