Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: BEC Fury Geometry Settings
Neadles

posted on 20/5/13 at 12:34 PM Reply With Quote
BEC Fury Geometry Settings

As I'm new to this type of car I would like some information for a basis to work from so any recommendation for a Fury Blade a base line that will be mostly track orientated on:

Ride height
Cambers
Toes
Not sure if Caster is adjustable?

Thanks

Chris

scutter

posted on 20/5/13 at 12:59 PM Reply With Quote
Try reading the thread below "My trip to Procomp"

ATB Dan

The less I worked, the more i liked it.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
MK9R

posted on 20/5/13 at 01:01 PM Reply With Quote
Are you running live or Indy rear?? Front setting for race car on the lowered fury setting as below

Toe: 0.5deg toe out
Camber: 2.5-2.8 degs negative
Castor: 5-7 degs

I have live axle so no tweaking available, but tried to get about 0.5 deg toe in and negative camber.
[Edited on 20/5/13 by MK9R]

[Edited on 20/5/13 by MK9R]

Cheers Austen

RGB car number 9
www.austengreenway.co.uk
www.automatedtechnologygroup.co.uk
www.trackace.co.uk

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
adithorp

posted on 20/5/13 at 01:22 PM Reply With Quote
Mine is set...

Front. toe-in 1.5mm. camber 2degree negative.
Rear. 2mm toe in. camber -1degree

Caster is ajustable on later chassis. If there is a stack of washers between the rocker pivot and the mountings then it is. Move the washers to the front or rear to adjust. Mine's around 7degree (rocker shaft as far back as it goes).

I've tried more extreme setting but it was too twitchy on the road.

"A witty saying proves nothing" Voltaire

http://jpsc.org.uk/forum/

Neadles

posted on 20/5/13 at 01:38 PM Reply With Quote