Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Granada Diff
Irony

posted on 17/9/09 at 09:56 PM Reply With Quote
Granada Diff

As with my other post (see Rover V8 engine codes) I am trying to find out info on my ebay Luego Viento.

I have little experience for these things but I am thirsty for info so here goes:

On the back of my car is a 7 1/2 inch Granada Rear LSD Diff (or so the grumpy scot I bought it from said, he was actually a cool guy). On the diff there is a metal tag which has the barely readable numbers AJA 364 or ADA 364, followed by 9100. Elsewhere of the diff I have seen raised letters saying 1A K29 004-BA

What do these numbers mean and what car have they come from? I assume the diff and shafts and brake assembly came off the same car so I would like to find out what car this was so I can buy a haynes manual for it and also the right discs and pads!!!

Anyone?

GrumpyOne

posted on 17/9/09 at 10:29 PM Reply With Quote
Another grumpy Scot here

The 364 is the diff ratio, so it's a 3.64, if it's a LSD the I think it must have came from a 4X4 as they were the only ones that had the LSD. Unless I am wrong? Not sure about the other numbers, but I think they are the part number and the manufactured date.

HTH

[Edited on 17/9/09 by GrumpyOne]

My wife is very understanding, she understands that if I am in the garage I am not in the house annoying her.

Liam

posted on 17/9/09 at 10:49 PM Reply With Quote
4x4 would have a 7" diff. If it's definately a 7.5" diff, definately an LSD, and definately from a Granada, then it almost certainly is from a pre-bugeye 24V cossie.

Liam

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
GrumpyOne

posted on 17/9/09 at 11:17 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Liam