Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Out off interest
CraigJ

posted on 17/2/07 at 01:09 PM Reply With Quote
Out off interest

Im thinking of building some locost chassis's to order, later on this year also doing brackets and panels ect for locosts and was wondering if there is any interest? Prices will be very competitive and options of powder coating, galvanizing ect will be available.

Im a laser profiler/welder/fabricator by trade so the items will be done to a high standard and tested before any will be sold.

Only gauging interest at the minute and i will register as a trader if i get enough good feedback.

Cheers Craig.

[Edited on 17/2/07 by CraigJ]

UncleFista

posted on 17/2/07 at 01:24 PM Reply With Quote
I'd imagine there'd be more interest in the new chassis, (Haynes se7en) based around the Sierra as a donor TBH.

Tony Bond / UncleFista

Love is like a snowmobile, speeding across the frozen tundra.
Which suddenly flips, pinning you underneath.
At night the ice-weasels come...

CraigJ

posted on 17/2/07 at 01:25 PM Reply With Quote
sorry lol thats the one i meant.

speedyxjs

posted on 17/2/07 at 02:32 PM Reply With Quote
good idea but the problem is im not sure how many people build locost chassis to the book.

How long can i resist the temptation to drop a V8 in?

chrisg

posted on 17/2/07 at 04:30 PM Reply With Quote
I wouldn't do that if I were you.

Myself and Martin Keenan own the design rights to the chassis, the book specifically prohibits construction for commercial purposes, and Haynes are ready to protect those rights in law.

Chris

oliwb

posted on 17/2/07 at 05:30 PM Reply With Quote
So you wont be able to buy a locost chassis anymore then.....that seems utterly ridiculous. Oli.

If your not living life on the edge you're taking up too much room!

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
chrisg