Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Litter thrown from car window
MP3C

posted on 5/8/13 at 04:01 PM Reply With Quote
Litter thrown from car window

Was coming out of ASDA in Kettering on my lunch break following a BMW and saw a "hot food" bag just been thrown from the car window! Thought this was absolutely disgusting behavior, anyway it was going the same way as me which annoyed me more... anyway further into the journey a child's arm comes out of the window with a juice bottle in it and just flings it into the road in front of me! Don't get me wrong I'm a patient driver but when I see an empty bottle coming straight at me from the car in front and hear bang off the bottom of my car lets just say I got a little mad! So was on the horn and everything but the driver either didn't hear or didn't pay any attention.
Anyway a roundabout was coming up with the lights on red - driver was going straight on and I was going right so thought I would pull up beside her and give her a little ear bashing. Basically said "Your kid has just thrown a empty bottle out of your car into the middle of the road in front of me!" she looked around at her kids then basically shrugged which I thought was horrendous parenting so I followed up with "Is this the example you set to your kids, allowing them to throw rubbish out of the window? I think it's absolutely disgusting!" she just ignored me which wound me up more so I got her attention with a quick whistle and basically said "You scruffy b*****d" made sure she heard and then went back for my lunch (feel a bit bad swearing like that in front of the kids but I'm sure from the look of the mum they have heard a lot worse than that).

I think this is absurd that some parents allow their kids to throw things out of the window like this and don't discipline them really annoyed me as I hate seeing litter on the side of the roads!