Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: moody cow in the bank!
john_p_b

posted on 11/12/06 at 01:48 PM Reply With Quote
moody cow in the bank!

gotta get this off my chest so where better to vent!

just been to the bank to get a bank draft so i can go and pay for and pick up my car, now bear in mind i've never done this before so wasn't sure what the process was........

walks up to reception desk, sour faced tart sitting there, i asked who i needed to see about a bankers cheque to which she replied - IT'S CALLED A BANK DRAFT, ok sorry never done this before so i'm a bit unsure........

sour faced woman - well there will be a charge you know.

me - well i need it doing so it doesn't matter.

SFW - but it's £12

me - well i need 3 grand so 12 quid doesn't really matter

sfw - well you need to fill out this form (throws it at me) and we'll need to see ID.

me - no probs i've got my license on me, can i have a pen please

sfw - there will be one somewhere already.

me - ok, thanks.............goes off fills out form and returns

sfw - I CAN'T EVEN READ THIS WRITTING ..........now my writting has never been great but it was in block capitals even a blind man could read!

me - well can you write it out for me then please?

sfw - i don't have time for that

me - ok can i see someone who does then

sfw then goes on to read the form back to me so evidently she could read it!!!

sfw - well it's going to take an hour so you'll have to come back.

by this point there's a tasty little blond standing with her who pipes up with "oh it's ok the manager isn't busy i'll get him to do it now"

sfw - I'VE TOLD HIM HE'LL HAVE TO COME BACK IN A HOUR SO HE'LL COME BACK IN A HOUR

me - it's fine i've got some shopping to do so i'll come back, oh and when i get back can you tell the manager i'll be wanting to see him because your attitude and customer service absolutely stink.

sfw - YOU WHAT!

me - see you in a hour