Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Rose jointing wishbones: Pros and Cons
edsco

posted on 3/10/11 at 11:05 AM Reply With Quote
Rose jointing wishbones: Pros and Cons

Hi all

Now that i have finished building my Spire GTR, i have taken it on a couple of track-days i am starting to notice areas of handling that could maybe improve if there was more adjustment in the suspension and geometry etc.

At present i have poly bushes all round, but was wondering whether the step towards fully rose jointed solution is really worth it.

Its mainly on the exits of corners that i have experienced the car wanting to let go (back end) as you get back on the power. Whilst its quite entertaining and looks good to the spectator, it aint the fastest way round the track. I want to get back on the power and be sure the car is planted. Whilst i am a novice driver and i am sure driver tuition is something i need, i do think the mechanical grip is lacking. For road purposes i am sure there is bags of grip but as i am not IVA ing it, it is only going to be driven on track.

Firstly, what are the pros and cons of rose jointing and secondly, are there any bods out there that are able to provide or talk me through a gradual progression in developing the car further?

Thanks

edsco

MikeFellows

posted on 3/10/11 at 11:20 AM Reply With Quote
I got my Indy-R all rose jointed, so that i could do exactly what your talking about in the future

as im a complete noob, this has been a nightmare in trying to get anything remotely aligned for IVA and as few people seem to get it done, the help available is limited

im sure it will be worth it in the end but for now its a complete pita

alistairolsen

posted on 3/10/11 at 11:37 AM Reply With Quote
properly rosejointed suspension wont be adjustable.

My Build Thread

zilspeed

posted on 3/10/11 at 11:47 AM Reply With Quote