Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: R1 4XV wiring help please ,No spark
Knumbskull

posted on 11/7/24 at 10:08 AM Reply With Quote
R1 4XV wiring help please ,No spark

Hi All.
Just joined and really hope someone can help please.
Just got round to starting on a project which my son got with an R1 4XV engine in (probably 1998).
(Wiring been hacked and mess, etc,so need to work through hopefully eliminating problems.
Just want to know I can achieve a spark and go from there.
I am a complete novice and not familiar with wiring,etc at all so please bear with me (hence the username)
I found a post onthe site posted on 3/9/06 at 04:07 PM which looked absolutely ideal for what I require to help
me as it had a good diagram but no matter what I do I cannot make it clear enough to make out wire colours etc.
Any help regarding getting a clearer view of this and also my no spark problem would be fantastic and greatly appreciated please ?

gremlin1234

posted on 11/7/24 at 11:38 AM Reply With Quote
welcome

could you please add a link to the post that you refer too.

but a quick search found a different thread that might help you
https://www.locostbuilders.co.uk/viewthread.php?tid=212769

Knumbskull

posted on 11/7/24 at 01:04 PM Reply With Quote
Hi, thank you for your help.
That's a brilliant diagram, the link to what I found is below:
https://www.locostbuilders.co.uk/photos.php?action=showphoto&photo=a423831-r1.GIF
If I can get one as clear for the 1998 4XV model it will hopefully start me slowly on my way to understanding a bit more clearly as I'm
totally rubbish with wiring but have no other choice than to try and muddle through. All help very appreciated, thank you.

gremlin1234

posted on 11/7/24 at 04:26 PM Reply With Quote
I did a little magic, here is the original gif file,
and following that a jpg version. (sorry its a very big picture)
I hope this means you can read it